MEMBERS OF STAFF

Prof. CA Stassinopoulos, founder of the High Voltage Laboratory and retired on 31-8-2005, collaborates with the High Voltage Laboratory.

Academic Staff

Pantelis N. Mikropoulos
Professor, Director
Pantelis N. Mikropoulos is Professor of High Voltage engineering at the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh). He received the Diploma and Ph.D. degrees in electrical and computer engineering from AUTh in 1991 and 1995, respectively. He held postdoctoral positions at the University of Manchester (1997 -1999) and at AUTh (2000-2001). In 2003, he joined AUTh where, since 2005, he has been the Director of the High Voltage Laboratory.
pnm@eng.auth.gr
Thomas E. Tsovilis
ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Thomas E. Tsovilis received the M.Eng. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical and Computer engineering from Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh), Thessaloniki, Greece, in 2005 and 2010, respectively. He held various managerial positions in the R&D department of Raycap Corporation at global level leading innovation in Surge Protective Devices. He was director of the High Current Labs of Raycap in Drama (2012-2015) and Ljubljana (2016-2018). In 2018 he joined AUTh, where he serves as Assistant Professor of High Voltage Engineering.

tsovilis@auth.gr

PhD Students

Nikolaos C. Mavrikakis
Dipl. Electrical and Computer Engineer
nmavrika@auth.gr
Evanthia I. Bousiou
Dipl. Electrical and Computer Engineer
ebousiou@auth.gr
Pavlos K. Samaras
Dipl. Electrical and Computer Engineer
pksamara@auth.gr
Ioannis Karakousis
Dipl. Electrical and Computer Engineer
Alexios I. Ioannidis
Dipl. Electrical and Computer Engineer
ialexios@ece.auth.gr
Evangelos Staikos
Dipl. Electrical and Computer Engineer
evstaikos@ece.auth.gr

Collaborators

Zacharias G. Datsios
Electrical and Computer Engineer, PhD
zdatsios@auth.gr
Vasileios N. Zagkanas
Electrical and Computer Engineer, PhD
vzagkana@auth.gr
Petros N. Mavroidis
Electrical and Computer Engineer, PhD
Lazaros Lazaridis
Electrical and Computer Engineer, PhD
Charalambos G. Yakinthos
Electrical and Computer Engineer, PhD
cgyak@yahoo.com
Dimitrios E. Gourgoulis
Electrical and Computer Engineer, PhD
gourgoulis@ath.forthnet.gr